North Auckland > GPs / Accident & Urgent Medical Care > Comprehensive Care >

Northcare Accident & Medical

Primary Healthcare - Accident & Medical Service, Primary Healthcare

Reviews

Would recommend, with a recommendation rating of 5

Would recommend

Amazing covid swabbing unit. Professional,clean premises, light and bright and fresh air with low level music and all done within 10 mins as had preregistered online.

Would recommend, with a recommendation rating of 5

Amazing, loving and friendly staff. Very clean facility. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see GP or to go through the Urgent Care. Also like to note they are open every day of the year!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Northcare. Hope you are feeling better and will pass this on to our whole team and make their day :)

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Would not recommend Samuel Rawlings at all. We waited 1.5 hours to see the doctor for only a 5min visit. He was very rushed with my son and didn’t even take the chance to listen to his chest properly. He listened to his chest for literally 5secs while my son was moving around. He didn’t wait till he was still or didn’t even bother to empathise with my son. I have now had to go to another doctor WHO WAS AMAZING (Not at this practise). She discovered my son has a double ear infection and a chest infection!!! (Sam picked up on one ear infection but it was obvious because that ear had discharge). I am honestly shocked that he’s practising. He needs a review in his training and dealing with patients. Espically since I was charged the $48?!! I would appreciate a full refund and an apology!!
I will be taking this to the head office!!

We do pride ourselves on shorter wait times than other medical centres for urgent care but must have been a very busy time in the weekend. Thank you for getting in touch with us and we look forward to resolving and grateful for your feedback.

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Rushed visit. No real answer to the diagnostic. No empathy towards the patient. Wasn’t throughly looked over.

That's disappointing. We welcome feedback as it helps in all areas of our Practice to make improvements. Please call if you wish to follow up.

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Every time I called to speak to my doctor, I was told she is away, on leave, etc. It finally dawns on me that they do not want me to speak to my doctor. I am going to change my clinic

We have had some doctors away on leave for medical reasons, annual leave and one that has become stuck in Melbourne due to the Covid outbreak. I'm sure your doctor will be genuinely away on leave of some sort as all in need of a break. Our patients healthcare is important to us so please make an appointment with a doctor available. Hoping you get the care you need.

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

The reason I found this site is because I am looking for new GP, and while I am on it, I'll share my bad experience with NorthCare.

1. I called for 3:30pm appointment and arrived 10 minutes ahead of my schedule, only to discover that they are running late and was only accommodated past 4pm, maybe 4:10pm.

I was accommodated when I checked-in and waited at the doctor's office with all other waiting clients.

2. I had 3 concerns that day. First was an old issue, that never went away. Heavy Breathing issue. Gave me the same stuff prescribed as last time (more nasal sprays, anti-histamine (which I already being taken), plus a skin product which he suggested but I never really inquired about or even a concern. Im sure this was a quick one and probably didnt even lasted 10 minutes.

3. My second concern is about my High Blood Pressure, so he took a blood pressure test. He didnt say what was the reading, but told me this is seriously high and I need to book "another" appointment for this. I said why cant we tackle it today as I have another (3rd) concern for today. I was interrupted that we have to cut short because we are running out of time (considering I have waited almost 40 minutes), and I was told I should have advised I needed more time when I booked the appointment. I was never asked of the time I need when I booked, and I would not know how much time will I need in advanced.

At this point, I am disappointed that I need to wait another time and pay another $58 for a second concern.

4. Also, he told me I know to get a "Blood Pressure Machine" which i thought at that point was a fancy procedure, and will cost me $130. He said if I wanted to do it to, I reluctantly say yes, so i can know more about it. Then we went to the pharmacy to refer me to the pharmacist about the "machine". Turns out he is asking me to buy the Digital Blood Pressure Monitor that I already have at home, albeit manual, since my sister is a nurse. At this point, I already feel they just wanted me to buy more products and book more appointment time.

6. We spend good 5-10 minutes walking around, referring me to the pharmacist and the receptionist for a blood monitor print-out. Which could've been used otherwise to talk about my concerns rather than trying to sell me things I probably already have at home. I wasnt asked if I have monitor at home or how do I do it.

7. Feeling disappointed, I talked to the receptionist about the bad service I am already having so far and I am not happy with my experience. I asked the receptionist to check for me the blood pressure reading I had and it was 180/120, and she told me this is seriously alarming. I wondered if this should be an emergency or atleast someone to look after me or atleast give me something to bring it down. Remember that the BP Reading was taken just when I was calmly consulting about this, as I am already aware that I have high BP all the time.

Overall, I dont think this GP/Facility does not look after the being of their patients or customers. I felt like I am just another person they will earn $58 from everytime and sell products if they can.

The only saving grace is one of the receptionist that recommended me to email Lisa, the Manager, if I have concerns or complains. Not sure if I would still send email them as I have already lost my faith in the facility but may email them anyway to call it out. Definitely moving to a different GP. Not recommending it to my friends or family.

Thank you for getting in touch. I believe you have now spoken to Lisa and resolved any concerns you have. If you have any more questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may have an opportunity to rectify or make changes if necessary. We value feedback to help improve our patient care and experience. Look after your health and hope your blood pressure improves.

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

I broke my toe 3 weeks ago was asked to come back for a review ...this break was acepted by acc... The review took all of 10 min it cost Me $61 no mention of a fee ...for acc.. Really 61 dollars for 10 min ....no pricing given ...wasn't told I'd be charged ...where are your prices listed and why are you not telling people you will be charged this much for a acc follow up ...I was gobsmacked I will not be back and will be saying the same to anyone who asks about this place . .not happy with the response I got when questioned and to top it off all the reports stated right toe when it was my left ... Not a happy customer at all ...

This is very disappointing to read as we have our price list displayed at reception which shows that for all ACC visits the surcharge is $46 during the week and $61 in the weekends which is very competitive. Many tasks are required of the doctor when seeing a patient that are not all completed in front of the patient. So although your time with the doctor was only 10 minutes, the other tasks take some time to make sure your ACC is processed and the right care is given and approved. It is concerning if the details are wrong on your ACC so please don't hesitate to give us a call to amend and rectify this error. If you require further information we will always be happy to help. We do hope you try us again.

Would recommend, with a recommendation rating of 5

Your covid testing nurses are fantastic. I got an email from work 25/1/21 requiring me to get tested in relation to the Pullman case and went straight to your site. I arrived just on five with three cars ahead of me and they said they couldn’t test me as I was too late. When I explained my situation they decided to fit me in. This is particularly appreciated as I know they had already worked a very long and very busy shift. Two MVPs in the team of five million :-)

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. All reviews are appreciated as it helps us know what we are doing right and what we can improve on. We are proud of our swabbing team as they have worked so well under pressure and so lovely you took the time to let us know they are doing a good job from a patients perspective. Thanks again.

Contact Details

Book an Appointment

5 Home Place
Rosedale
Auckland 0632

Information about this location

View on Google Maps

Get directions

Street Address

5 Home Place
Rosedale
Auckland 0632

This page was last updated at 7:22AM on December 2, 2021. This information is reviewed and edited by Northcare Accident & Medical.