North Auckland > GPs / Accident & Urgent Medical Care > ProCare >

All Care Family Medical Centre - Northcote

Primary Healthcare Service

Reviews

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Chinese receptionist in All care medical center is very rude. They messaged me to charge them wrong medical bills by mistake.

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt one of our staff was rude to you. All complaints and feedback are discussed and followed up. I would be happy to discuss the details of this further with you if you would like. Regards Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Staffs sit in air conditioning but asked all patients stay outside under hot sun. Patients have to arrive on time, but doctor always runs late. They only treat their time important not others.

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt too hot outside and weren't able to stand in the shade parts. We had requested patients stay outside Thursday and Friday because of the increased risk of covid spread as 2 of the nearby markets named as a potential risk were markets many of our patients go to. The aircon wasn't actually on in the waiting room as we had left the doors open so patients could get in and out quicker. Your time is important to us and we do try to keep to time as much as possible. Unfortunately sometimes Doctors will run late because of emergencies or increased health issues for some patients that need to be sorted then and there. I'm sorry if this is not what you have found. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like. regards Jenny Goldsmith , Practice Manager

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

I had smear test today. The Chinese nurse was extremely rude. She didn't treat me with dignity. She did the test in the worse way that she could. For sure not coming back there anymore, and not recommending to anyone to go there. They think because they charge less than the other practices, they have right to be rude to you.

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel you were treated with dignity and respect. We certainly aim to give good care at all times, regardless of the amount you pay. All complaints and feedback are discussed and followed up with our staff as it is important we use it to ensure we are giving our best care . I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like. Regards Jenny Goldsmith. Practice Manager

Would recommend, with a recommendation rating of 5

Thankyou for your positive feedback. It is great to hear you have had good experiences and would recommend our services.
Regards Jenny Goldsmith - Practice Manager

Would not recommend

It's so hard to make an appointment. Nobody pickup phone in reception.

Thankyou for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your phone calls haven't been being answered. This is an area of service we are regularly reviewing as at times we receive many more calls than at others and can be hard to get our staffing numbers appropriate. We have recently employed another receptionist and also now have a portal which means patients can book their own appointments on line. I would hope this will improve our services and mean less chance of phone calls being missed. Please contact us if need further information on the above. Regards
Jenny Goldsmith - Practice Manager.

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

The two Mandarin speaker Doctors are extremely irresponsible ! A couple of old patients was died because did not get diagnose in time. It is no any worth to see them.

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you don't believe our services have been responsible and appropriate. I would be happy to discuss this further with you as I do believe all our doctors including our two mandarin speaking doctors do their best to provide appropriate and quality care for all our patients. Regards Jenny Goldsmith - Practice Manager /Nurse

Would not recommend

Impossible to to make an appointment via phone. No one picks up and you have to leave a message, which isn't retuned until late afternoon!! Very poor admin management. No one EVER calls me with my blood/urine tests results and you are charged if you want to talk to a doctor directly but free if the nurse talks to you? No old fashioned service here. Too many patients registered, wait times around 30 minutes. Reception area is filthy and stuffy. Very run down.

Thank you for your feedback. It is always important to hear how people feel as that allows us to review our processes and procedures. I'm sorry you have not been happy with the services you received. We try to answer the phones at all times but I am aware we have missed some recently while we have been changing our IT systems. apologies for that. Going forward we will soon have a patient portal which will allow you to review your own results, book appointments and order repeat scripts if appropriate. The answerphone message does state it is for non urgent calls for the nurses to call back when they are able to and that this may not be until the end of the day as this depends on their workload in the clinic on each day. We do also note in the clinic, in our brochures and on the website that you won't hear back if your lab results are normal. Generally in most clinics if you want to speak to a doctor there will be a charge whether they see you in person or speak on the phone. Our building is an old building but we do always try to keep it clean. However, I will ensure we keep an eye on this as isn't nice if facilities don't look clean particularly if not feeling well. Regards, Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Would not recommend

Low Service Standard , especially reception

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the service your received at our clinic. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact me. All the best for your future medical care. Regards Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Would not recommend

I went to see a doctor Yao last week. Then l paid consultation and exam. After that l got a text message, l need to see a doctor again. She just give me a prescription When l saw the doctor Yao. But l have to pay again and also pay exam. I was confused. I had the same situation before. Then the doctor placed prescription at receiption after exam came out. No more second charge.

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your treatment. I am happy to discuss this with you if you would like to contact me. Usually when you see the doctor and then need follow up care or treatment, there is a cost for this second visit. At our practice as our consult fees are less, a prescription is the same price as a consultation so some patients come back to discuss their results and some are happy to collect the prescription needed. Regards
Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Would not recommend

Chinese lady is very rude at reception .

I'm sorry to hear you found our reception staff rude. I am more than happy to discuss your experiences with you if you would like to contact me. All the best for your future medical care. Regards
Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Would not recommend, with a recommendation rating of 1

Nurse is very bad attitude.

I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the staff member helpful. I am more than happy to discuss your concerns if you would like to contact me. All the best for your future medical care. Regards
Jenny Goldsmith, Practice Manager

Contact Details

52 Pearn Place
Northcote
Auckland 0627

Information about this location

View on Google Maps

Get directions

Street Address

52 Pearn Place
Northcote
Auckland 0627

Postal Address

PO Box 36526
Northcote
Auckland 0748

This page was last updated at 1:45PM on January 19, 2022. This information is reviewed and edited by All Care Family Medical Centre - Northcote.